Admin

ESOL

picture of 5 ESOL teachersShady Shady Spring ESOL Teachers

Mc DeSimone - Part Time
Mdesimone@bcps.org

Lisa Sumutka- Full Time
Lsumutka@bcps.org

Emily Tucker - Part Time
etucker3@bcps.org

Amanda King- ESOL Resource Teacher
aking2@bcps.org

Below are some helpful links for families of Non-English speaking students
ESOL Program Overview
BCPS World Languages Office

The Office of World Languages

The Office of World Languages is a part of the Department of Liberal Arts and is responsible for the written, taught, and assessed curricula for World Languages and ESOL.

Additionally, the office provides for instruction in seven world languages as well as for English for Speakers of Other Languages at the elementary, middle, and high school levels.


Elementary World Language FAQ

World Languages
  • Provides instruction for Chinese, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Latin, and Spanish in middle and high school levels.
  • Supports world language magnet programs at Wellwood International Elementary School,Sudbrook Magnet Middle School, and Deer Park Magnet Middle School.
  • Provides direct instructional and educational support to immigrants, refugees, non-permanent residents, or native-born Americans with limited English proficiency.
  • Facilitates translations of key Baltimore County documents and forms.

ESOL

The ESOL Intake Center at Old Court Middle SchoolFamilies must call the ESOL Intake Center to make an appointment Monday through Friday from 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM. Please call 410-887-6752

More information
Spanish | Chinese | Vietnamese | Russian | Urdu

Candice Lenet
Registrar
clenet@bcps.org  
Emee Abellana
Administrative Secretary
eabellana@bcps.org


ESOL Welcome Center at CCBC Randallstown 
3637 Offutt Road
 Randallstown, MD 21133
 Phone: 443-809-6752 Fax: 443-809-679